plug // plant // Pick

food

01

Crisp lettuces, fresh leafy vegetables, tasty herbs and juicy bush fruits are available in consistent, harvest-fresh quality all year round. The products offer an extra intense taste experience, have a higher nutritional value, and longer shelf life. 

AREAS OF APPLICATION

retail

Fresh food logistics & cooking box providers

Trade fair, event & catering

Hotel industry & gastronomy

medicinal plants

02

With OrbiLoop, medicinal plants for pharmaceuticals and nutraceuticals can be produced efficiently and in a nature-friendly manner while maintaining the highest quality standards. Of the approximately 380,000 known plant species, 18,000 are medicinal plants, and 5,000 are cultivable - mainly at a high cost. Currently, only 500 are cultivated industrially. 
IMG_3501

The production of active ingredients from horticulturally cultivated or wild-harvested plants is insufficient to meet the growing demand. Existing hydroponics cannot produce a sufficient amount of biomass and active ingredient molecules in reasonable times. Besides, harvesting wild plants poses a significant threat to biodiversity and ecosystems. 

 

03

NATURAL COSMETICS

The availability of purely natural products - preferably sustainably produced - is an indispensable prerequisite for making plant extracts with highly concentrated bioactive substances. Many of the plants come from tropical regions where biodiversity is exceptionally high. This is not only expensive but also endangers the local nature. OrbiLoop helps to cultivate exotic plants of superior quality.  

research & development

OrbiLoop is well applicable for research and development activities. With this autonomous system, you can simulate various vegetation conditions and then identify the relevant cause-effect relationships using modern data analysis. 

Also, technical components and subsystems can be tried out and tested under defined boundary conditions.

Finally, OrbiLoop can be used to pre-test cultivation programs planned for large farms on a small scale and in a defined environment. 

04

  • Optimal growing conditions
  • Energetically efficient light formulations
  • Different seed qualities
  • Influence of nutrient supply
  • Temperature and climatic, environmental conditions
     
 

Control and automation

Environmental conditioning

Lighting and supply technology

Actuators and sensors

YOU HAVE QUESTIONS?

CONTACT US!

Copyright 2021 © All rights Reserved. Design by Elementor
en_USEnglish

plug // plant // Pick

Nahrungsmittel

01

Knackige Salate, frisches Blattgemüse, wohlschmeckende Kräuter und saftige Strauchfrüchte sind in gleichbleibender, erntefrischer Qualität das ganze Jahr verfügbar. Die Produkte bieten ein intensiveres Geschmackserlebnis, haben einen höheren Nährstoffgehalt und sind zudem länger haltbar. 

Einsatzbereiche

Einzelhandel

Frischelogistik &
Kochboxanbieter

Messe, Event & Catering

Hotellerie & Gastronomie

Heilpflanzen

02

Mit OrbiLoop lassen sich Heilpflanzen für Pharmazeutika und Nutraceuticals unter Wahrung allerhöchster Qualitätsstandards effizient und naturschonend produzieren: Von den etwa 380.000 bekannten Pflanzenarten sind 18.000 als Heilpflanzen klassifiziert und 5.000 werden – meist zu hohen Kosten – als kultivierbar beschrieben. Allerdings werden derzeit nur 500 industriell angebaut. 
IMG_3501

Die Produktion von Wirkstoffen aus gärtnerisch kultivierten oder wild geernteten Pflanzen reicht nicht aus, um den wachsenden Bedarf zu decken. Mit bestehenden Hydrokulturen lässt sich keine ausreichende Menge an Biomasse und Wirkstoffmolekülen in wirtschaftlich akzeptablen Zeiten produzieren. Darüber hinaus stellt die Ernte von Wildpflanzen oftmals eine erhebliche Bedrohung für die Artenvielfalt und deren Ökosysteme dar. 

 

03

NATUR-
Kosmetik

Die Verfügbarkeit reiner Naturprodukte – vorzugsweise nachhaltig hergestellt – ist eine unabdingbare Voraussetzung für die Produktion von Pflanzenextrakten mit hochkonzentrierten bioaktiven Substanzen. Viele der Pflanzen kommen aus tropischen Regionen, wo die Artenvielfalt besonders hoch ist. Dies ist nicht nur teuer, sondern gefährdet auch die dortige Natur. Mit OrbiLoop lassen sich selbst exotische Pflanzen in ungeahnter Qualität kultivieren.  

Forschung &
Entwicklung

OrbiLoop ist hervorragend für Forschungs- und Entwicklungstätigkeiten einsetzbar. Mit diesem kompakten und autarken System lassen sich verschiedene Vegetationsbedingungen simulieren und anschließend mittels moderner Datenanalyse die relevanten Wirkzusammenhänge identifizieren. 

Darüber hinaus lassen sich auch technische Komponenten und Subsysteme unter definierten Randbedingungen erproben und testen.

Und schließlich lassen sich mit OrbiLoop die für große Farmen geplanten Anbauprogramme im kleinen Maßstab und in definierter Umgebung vorab testen. 

04

  • Optimale Wachstumsbedingungen
  • Energetisch effiziente Lichtrezepturen
  • Verschiedene Saatgutqualitäten
  • Einfluss der Nährstoffversorgung
  • Temperatur und klimatische Umgebungsbedingungen
     
 

Steuerung und Automatisierung

UmgebungsKONDITIONIERUNG

LICHT- UND VERSORGUNGSTECHNIK

AKTORIK UND SENSORIK

Sie haben Fragen?

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Copyright 2021 © All rights Reserved. Design by Elementor
de_DEDeutsch